Live Webcast

The Programmable Car: Apps, APIs, Data and Ecosystems

Tuesday, May 21, 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 5:00pm CET 

The app revolution has turned consumer expectations upside down in all areas of our lives, including in the cars we drive. Our connected cars are already filled with computing power and experiences influenced by consumer electronics. Forward-looking car makers have the pedal to the metal on further innovation. There's an undeniable conceptual shift from the connected car to the programmable car. Nascent consumer electronics thinking is evolving to include platform business models borrowed from the world of apps and the web.

Join Brian Mulloy live from downtown Detroit as we imagine the programmable car of the future and map a pragmatic course for making it a reality. Car makers will walk away with an approach to evolving the automobile to meet the demands of today's consumers. App developers will walk away with a view of upcoming opportunities to create inspired apps for cars.  

If you can't make to the live webcast, register below and we'll send you a video recording with slides.

We'll Cover:

  • Apps - creating precise and adaptable consumer experiences
  • APIs - exposing and consuming cloud-based services
  • Data - gleaning insights from infotainment and smartphone apps
  • Ecosystems - creating value for multiple sides of the car market


Register

Apigee will never sell your information to a third party. Privacy Policy

Presenter

Brian Mulloy

@landlessness

Brian brings over 15 years of experience ranging from enterprise software to founding a web startup. He co-founded and was CEO of Swivel, a website for social data analysis. He was President and General Manager of Grand Central, a cloud-based offering for application infrastructure (before we called it the cloud).

OR
  •